1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Quicken - Personal Finance Software

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by No Worries, Jun 25, 2023.

1. No Worries

No Worries Contributing Member

I have been using Quicken for the last 25+ years. Kinda more out of habit than anything else. Having to enter stuff every month forces me to rethink my life choices ;) And at tax time, it is quick and easy to find charitable deductions.

I also have a Mint.com account, which works fine, but is cloud based. Finding stuff on Mint is less straight forward. I never really switched to Mint, since when I started using using it "cloud based' could easily mean "this goes away when/if our business model fails".

My 2014 PC desktop is now doing its best impression of a brick. I am trying to figure out what the best alternative to Quicken for a MacBook would be.

I googled the Google for the Best Personal Finance Software and got ... Empower ... which I have never heard of (I don't get out much ;) ). Does anyone here use Empower? or have any other suggestion for a Quicken alternative for MacOS?

TimDuncanDonaut likes this.
  2. Poloshirtbandit

Mint used to work great for us but it's gotten progressively worse.

No Worries and arkoe like this.
  3. TimDuncanDonaut

I've not used Mint myself, but had a colleague who did. I may hit him up to see if he still likes it. As far as alternatives, not super helpful here I'm afraid.

But good luck on finding one.

No Worries likes this.
  4. arkoe

arkoe (ง'̀-'́)ง