1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

LeBron James' hand vs. CP3's hamstring

Discussion in 'NBA Dish' started by DooghMaster9, Jun 9, 2018.

1. DooghMaster9

DooghMaster9 Member

With the revelation that LeBron played with 'pretty much a broken hand' the last 3 games of the finals I am wondering why he was allowed to play. I was under the impression that team doctors have the final say when it comes to injuries. A broken hand, to me, seems on par or even more serious than a grade 1 hamstring pull. I'm not a doctor but logic tells me that no team doctor who values his/her job would OK a player playing with a broken/fractured bone, seeing as how they are supposed to be 100% objective, not regarding importance of the game.

Am I simply wrong about the injury process? If so: could CP3 have insisted on playing, at least game 7? If not: does LeBron really have that much pull that he could override a team doctor? Did the doctors just give in to LeBron? Did LeBron completely hide this injury? Or, was it really not 'pretty much broken'?

2. snowconeman22

snowconeman22 Member

prolly cant make a broken hand any worse. Plus NBA needed Lebron to play. If CLE tries to play without him, the viewership drops 200 % . THey probably blackmailed him into playing. Maybe they will make it up letting him come here and not ****ing us.

3. RESINator

RESINator Member

Nah it's a lame fake excuse LeBum made up to justify his 2nd half disappearing act last night. No injury report to substantiate him. Also if he did punch a whiteboard he's a bigger buffoon than I thought

Blurr#7 and Caesar like this.
  4. BigO

BigO Member