1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

[Cars] Recommend a Good Body Shop

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by H-Town Info, Nov 12, 2011.

1. H-Town Info

H-Town Info Member

Well, my Hyundai Genesis got rear-ended by some college kid who wasn't paying attention going probably 20-25mph hit me while I was at a complete stop in traffic. He had admitted fault and everything. Now his insurance came to appraise my Genesis yesterday with likely need a new rear bumper, new muffler, exhaust, hopefully little to no suspension damage, and maybe new electronic head restraints for my front seats (the best thing to avoid whiplash)

This is my first time having my car need body work done, can any of you guys recommend a good shop for to fix it? Don't matter how long it takes but want to just perfect and milk his insurance for what's it worth.

2. codell

codell Contributing Member

What part of town are you in?

3. H-Town Info

H-Town Info Member

Live in Pearland and but can also go around southwest as well.

Just want a really good job well done. That's my only concern, so distance really isn't it a factor. Just not paying a cent for the damages.

4. Relentless

Relentless Member

5. RV6

RV6 Contributing Member

i think you can go to just about any fancy repair center and get it done right, afterall, the insurance will likely pay out based on similar rates. The question is, would you rather get it done right at a smaller place, and instead pocket the difference?

6. H-Town Info

H-Town Info Member

maybe

7. Jugdish

Jugdish Member

Aquilina on Dallas is about as good as they get. Very highly recommended by me.

8. codell