1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

what cameras can I bring to toyota center?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Dnjndmrc5, Apr 28, 2009.

1. Dnjndmrc5

Dnjndmrc5 Member

So I bought a Canon Rebel XSI DSLR camera. Unfortunately it was just the body. I decided to buy the EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III telephoto zoom lens with it.

I was really looking forward to taking some really good pictures of the Rockets game on Friday night just to play with it. I had a good seat too. Section 101 Row F.

When I was on my way to the arena I was told by the ladies who check your bags at the entrance that my lens was too big. Either get a smaller lens or leave my camera behind. I was upset. Do they think im a freelance photographer who plans on selling the pictures I take for profit? Needless to say i left my camera back in the car and was left taking pictures with my 2.0 mp camera phone.

Anyone know the policy on cameras when it comes to the toyota center?

2. RudyTBag

RudyTBag Contributing Member
    Supporting Member

Any camera that will fit in your rectum.
    [​IMG]

3. kikimama

kikimama Member

I don't think SLR's are allowed. Anything with a huge lens is not allowed.

4. ClutchCityReturns

ClutchCityReturns Contributing Member

I know for the Rockets Play Day they were saying no cameras with lenses of more than four inches. I'm just guessing that's their policy for games too.

5. finalsbound

finalsbound Contributing Member

Yeah, they say you can't bring alcohol in either, but I somehow smuggled in a gatorade bottle...

6. Bandwagoner

Bandwagoner Contributing Member

That is weak. At the Astros games anything without a mono-pod is fine.

cleverly disguised "I have an awesome camera" thread

7. dafranchise0309

Lens have to be smaller than 4 inches>

8. BigSherv