1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Pay to play FF

Discussion in 'Fantasy Sports' started by DAROckets, Sep 14, 2015.

1. DAROckets

DAROckets Contributing Member

What's the best site to play ?

Talking about the ones with weekly games like draftkings or fanduel

2. moestavern19

moestavern19 Member

I've been playing Fanduel since it started 4 years ago, but I did switch over to Draftkings because I like their format better. I don't like having to pick a Kicker.

Made about $80 combined this week on both sites just using the little bit of money I had left over from last season.

If you're interested in signing up a new account, use my referral link and you get a free entry into the million dollar games on either FD or DK.

https://www.fanduel.com/?invitedby=findog19&cnl=da
    https://www.draftkings.com/r/findog19

3. PhiSlammaJamma

4. Kate81

Kate81 Member

I prefer DraftKings over FanDuel.

I like the format and variety of contests.

5. PhiSlammaJamma

What happens with Double headers in baseball at DraftKings? Do you get fp for both games?

6. RedNation

RedNation Contributing Member

Just 1. You can see which game it will count for at the top of the screen, where it lists each of the games for that specific contest.

7. leroy

leroy Contributing Member

I play on DraftKings. Between MLB and NFL, I'm up about $150 since I started a month ago.

8. PhiSlammaJamma

9. PhiSlammaJamma

In my first play with Draft Kings ( my free $3), I entered against 57,000 people where you need to finish in the top 20% essentially to get paid twice your investment. Winner gets $12,000.Top 20% get paid $6.

My lineup: This was selected without research or using rotogrinder information. It was all gut.

McHugh (-1) Ugh
    Strasburg ( +48 ) Wow
    Conger ( +12 ) Wow