1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Has Curry's value to GSW been underrated the last 4 years?

Discussion in 'NBA Dish' started by TheRealist137, Apr 10, 2018.

1. TheRealist137

TheRealist137 Member

Over the last 4 years we've been saying that Curry has had a stacked team surrounding him. When it now seems like Curry is the guy making other players look way better than they really are.

This year with Curry the warriors are a 60 win team. Without Curry they look pitiful

roslolian and jevjnd like this.
  2. cheke64

cheke64 Member

yes he is. Makes his teammates 10x better

hakeem94 likes this.
  3. A_3PO

A_3PO Member

I've been saying for 2-3 months this year's Warriors are worse than last year. Their chemistry is off and their bench is terrible. This is the year they hit the wall.

Clearly this late season Steph Curry injury spree has been catastrophic. But they were coming unglued (at least some) anyway.

Bottom line: Many people on this forum hate Curry and have tried to delegitimize his greatness every chance they get. Those folks have undervalued him. To the rest of us looking at things clearly, we always saw how good he was.

On the other hand, I believe the Warriors were showing slippage before Curry's injuries. His absence is masking real problems. IMO, if KD had missed games instead of Curry, they would have sucked wind the last month just the same.

Easy, studogg, hakeem94 and 1 other person like this.
  4. BackdoorHarden

All those wide open shots everyone was getting are now all contested shots without Curry. I guess we really underrated him

Damn Luc is hurt!!!

hakeem94 likes this.
  5. Mr. Clutch

Mr. Clutch Contributing Member