1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Any Austin CC members work for Dell Financial Services?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by GATER, Oct 23, 2003.

Tags:
  1. GATER

GATER Contributing Member

I'm not sure if this is an appropiate question to ask...I guess if the thread doesn't get locked or too far off topic, it was OK.

I am a professional with a degree and experience but have unfortunately been unemployed for a lengthy time in the currently poor job market. DFS has extended an interview to me in the near future and I was wondering if any of ya'all may by chance already be employed there?

(Yes, I already know they will work me hard for many hours...that's easier to deal with than having my home repossessed ;) ).

2. Mulder

Mulder Contributing Member

Dell is the devil.
    - Love, Steve Jobs

3. meggoleggo

meggoleggo Contributing Member

Sorry. The only person I know working at Dell is the daughter of one of the VP's. Somehow she got around the whole nepotism thing. I'm not sure exactly what department she work in though.

4. GATER

A man's gotta do, what a man's gotta do... ;)

You got connection with Apple's Austin facility, "Steve"? :) :cool:

5. Baqui99

Baqui99 Contributing Member

Kettler?

6. Behad

Behad Contributing Member

I seem to remember Brian Kagy worked for Dell.

7. Mulder

Got lots of friends in tech support. Starting out it sucks (being a phone monkey) and you wanna kill yourself but after awhile it is tolerable. It helps that you start to realize that they are a very innovative company.

8. Mulder