1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

For the experts: How did each of our starting OL perform?

Discussion in 'Houston Texans' started by Hemingway, Sep 23, 2019.

1. Hemingway

Hemingway Member

Help me out here guys. I thought the line played great in the passing game, but I don’t have a great eye on how they individually performed. Anybody with some insight?

2. vince

vince Member

I’m no expert but I thought they played excellent!

bilaal14, red5rocket and Htown Legend like this.
  3. DonnyMost

DonnyMost not wrong
    Supporting Member

We should all pitch in to get Clutch a PFF subscription.

Nook and Fullcourt like this.
  4. DatRocketFan

DatRocketFan Member

I would say sht first half and then godlike second half.

Red.Glare likes this.
  5. J.R.

J.R. Member

Working hard, getting better every day Brian.
    Fun to coach.
    Excited to see what Mike Devlin can do with them.

6. MadMax

MadMax Contributing Member

Definitely improving...it seems pretty evident that we've figured out the best roles for everyone (I THINK!!!)

Nook and eliefor3 like this.
  7. Nimo

Nimo Member

I just read that they played Roderick Johnson as a TE in some sets. Makes a little more sense why the pass pro looked better. Reminds me of the Cincy game a couple of years ago when the coaches schemed more protection to help the linemen out. Good job by the coaching staff there.

8. ROXRAN

ROXRAN Contributing Member

Man I just moved to a new home - really nice btw and tried to get xfinity out the weekend and they said o we have to come back and trench a line for service ,.... long story short I didn’t watch the game but kept up in game thread - then I seen the game later on my nfl app and wow - this OL needs to be set is all I have to say

9. donkeypunch