1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

[HBO] Chernobyl

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by donkeypunch, May 9, 2019.

1. Dgn1

Dgn1 Member

I don't know what's worse, the radiation or all those dam cigarettes people smoked back then.

Rocket River likes this.
  2. Buck Turgidson

I got to visit the former Eastern Block, got to know a whole bunch of people who grew up there, and I don't know that anyone from the West could really appreciate the dark humor that comes out of that society unless they truly lived it. It's how they coped.

Hakeemtheking and Dgn1 like this.
  3. donkeypunch

donkeypunch Contributing Member

4. Supermac34

Supermac34 President, Von Wafer Fan Club

I have a new channel to subscribe to now.

donkeypunch likes this.
  5. donkeypunch

Yeah, the guy is pretty effin awesome. Theres a recent video where he brings supplies to the mom and son that opened their home and what little they had in their fridge.

6. Rocket River

Rocket River Member

Was it a known flaw then
    cause they sure acting like it was impossible
    or
    was not known only in Russia

Rocket River

7. LosPollosHermanos

LosPollosHermanos Houston only fan
    Supporting Member

Radiation damage yes, but “5 megaton explosion” is many many orders of magnitudes off

8. B-Bob

B-Bob "94-year-old self-described dreamer"

The various layers of bureaucracy added the "impossible" part.

Rocket River likes this.
  9. Rocket River

Rocket River Member

Like Chimneys
    Ah . . . I was wondering why all the Engineers was saying it was impossible
    but
    I guess that was just what they were taught and were told they could not think otherwise

Rocket River

B-Bob likes this.
  10. Ottomaton

Ottomaton Contributing Member
    Supporting Member